Follow @MofroFans
JJ Grey & Mofro Fansite Message Forums
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
agrundvig

Reply with quote  #1 
Hey there, Mofro fans!

I'm new to mofrofans (and JJ Grey & Mofro), but what a discovery!  [Fingers crossed] Here's hoping my attendance at JJ Grey and Mofro's magical show in Salt Lake City on June 28, 2010 is not my last.

Thought I would post the setlist from Monday's show (and some commentary for good measure)

1. Ybor City (great opener to get the crowd going)
2. I Believe (truly beautiful song)
3. Mississippi (appropriately, JJ changed some of the "Mississippi"s to "Salt Lake City" to the delight of the crowd)
4. A Woman
5. WYLF
6. War (piledriving, epic performance on this song)
7. Lochloosa (truly incredible)
8. Sweetest Thing (from Georgia Warhorse)
9. Dirtfloorcracka'
10. Country Ghetto (not played)
11. Ho Cake (this song went at least ten minutes)
12. Air (scratched from the list)
13. Orange Blossoms
14. On Fire (JJ's intro to this song was fantastic...his dad was blushing somewhere!)
15. Brighter Days (favorite song of the night)
16. Gotta Know (from Georgia Warhorse) - encore 1
17. Everything Good is Bad - encore 2

I appreciate the opportunity to be a part of this community and to have discovered such amazing performers in JJ and the boys.

Cheers,

Adam Grundvig

Sunshine

Welcoming CommitteeDirector of Happiness
Reply with quote  #2 

Welcome to the Front Porch Adam!!  We hope this won't be your last visit.  This is a fantastic forum of folks and the Mofro knowledge hovering here is beyond your wildest dreams!  go ahead and ask anything, anything ... there are folks here that have been round from the very begining.

I am sure that will not be your last show!

Spread the Mofro Love!!

In a heartbeat, worlds are born
 In a heartbeat, worlds collide"
Markus

Reply with quote  #3 
Welcome, Adam! Kewl peeps here fo sho. 
Markus

Reply with quote  #4 
Welcome, Adam! Kewl peeps here fo sho. 
lil mofro ho