Follow @MofroFans
JJ Grey & Mofro Fansite Message Forums
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment   Page 2 of 6      Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next   »
ed

Reply with quote  #21 
Ok, I'm getting in late on the Hollis quiz and I only read a few of the tops posts. I attribute that to Bud Light and others...

So the guitar was/is a Western Auto Truetone. The Truetone was made buy a few companies; Harmony, Kay and Danelectro, all now defunct. Harmony and Kay were, to my knowledge, absorbed by Gibson. Don't know about Danelectro.. I'm not a guitar expert, just did a little googling on the subject. I do know that Jimmy Page (Led Zeppelin guitarist for those who don't know) played a Danelectro electric on White Mountain Side.

On a personal note I do have both a 6 string Kay guitar and a Harmony baritone ukulele. Wish I had a Danelectro...

Richard

Director of really really really
really really long posts

Reply with quote  #22 

Shiiiiiiiiiiittt ! I'm gonna need to take a day off to read,translate, and catch up on this run !

MofroFan1

Admin
Reply with quote  #23 
Personally I think this is probably the best thread we've ever had.

Thanks to Ed for the guitar knowledge.

And I am stumped on Sunshine's question. 
Delerious Tyme

Moderator, Honorary Alumni/AssocProfessor Blackwater U
Reply with quote  #24 

I would guess the NPR spot that they attribute thier early success to answer Sunshine's question, but not sure if that is correct.

There's no reason why, 'cause Heaven knows

I'm that moment when you finally let go...

"Two kinds of people in this world:  Those that love Greyhounds and those that lie."
-Sir Art Edmaiston of Troy, TN
Sunshine

Welcoming CommitteeDirector of Happiness
Reply with quote  #25 

I would guess the NPR spot that they attribute thier early success to answer Sunshine's question, but not sure if that is correct.

Nope.........

In a heartbeat, worlds are born
 In a heartbeat, worlds collide"
Delerious Tyme

Reply with quote  #26